Africa Audit Exco Finance Taxation

Tax and investment information relating to thirty key countries in Africa

Tax information 30 African countriesThis booklet contains a summary of tax and investment information relating to thirty African countries which include Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burundi, Cameroon, Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Ethiopia, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Republic of Congo (Brazzaville), Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Details of each country’s income tax, VAT (or sales tax) and other significant taxes are set out in the publication. In addition, investment incentives available, exchange control regimes applicable (if any) and certain other basic economic statistics are detailed.

The contact details for each country are provided on the cover page of each country chapter/section and are also summarised on page 6, Tax Leaders in Africa. An introduction to the Africa Tax Desk (including relevant contact details) is provided on page 5, Africa Tax Desk.

This booklet has been prepared by the Tax Division of Deloitte. Its production was made possible through the efforts of:

  • Moray Wilson and Adrienne Snyman – editorial management and content
  • Bruno Messerschmitt, Musa Manyathi, Moray Wilson and Sarah Naiyeju – Deloitte Africa Tax Desk
  • Deloitte representatives in various cities/offices in Africa and elsewhere, and other professionals from non-member firms (namely; Lesotho, as well as, Rwanda, Burundi and the DRC)

Unless otherwise indicated, the fiscal information is current as at 31 December 2012. The economic statistics have been obtained from the best information available during 2012.

Download the booklet . . . . Tax and investment information relating to thirty key countries in Africa

Enquiries may be directed to of the Deloitte Africa Tax Desk

About the author

David Graham

Leave a Comment